Welcome to Hatches Magazine

GreenCaddis Ruby River Fiberglass Fly Rod

GreenCaddis Ruby River Fiberglass Fly Rod

Regular Price: $149.95

Special Price $89.95

Price
Value
Quality
13 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 13

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
excellent service
Couldn't have been better service, as usual.
Price
Quality
Value
Review by crappie / (Posted on 9/12/2014)
good value for the money
I rec'd a 3wt in very good time. It's a neat little rod, just right for some of the trout streeams that I fish. I will also use it on panfish. I like short fly rods and this one
is a dandy.
Price
Quality
Value
Review by jmsrttr / (Posted on 8/27/2014)
Awesome small stream rod!!!
I was looking for an affordable rod, for fishing some of the tighter small streams out here in Colorado. Heard about the rod through the "Fiberglass Manifesto". Went ahead and ordered the 7' 8" 4 weight. Really having fun catching little Brookies and Cutties on this rod! Worth every penny. I paired it up with my old Pfleuger Medalist reel. Awesome rod for the money. Love the slower fiberglass action!!!
Price
Quality
Value
Review by Daren Groovymooseantler Laesch / (Posted on 8/17/2014)
love this rod
was better than i thought and half the price of comparable glass rods,i have fished older glass rods and was not a fan so i sold them to some collectors and bought this one.i am primarily a warm water angler.caught a decent blue gill on my first cast.my casting is not a thing of beauty ,this rod tightened up my loops and does everything i bought it for.i have a similar graphite i wont name,not junk, 3 wt and like this much more.hoping give this rod a good workout this summer.
Price
Quality
Value
Review by jcoz / (Posted on 7/13/2014)
Impressed
I own many expensive rods and build several, however, this rod is an outstanding product that anyone interested in a fiberglass fly rod should try.
Price
Quality
Value
Review by David / (Posted on 6/21/2014)
Impressed
I own many expensive rods and build several, however, this rod is an outstanding product that anyone interested in a fiberglass fly rod should try.
Price
Quality
Value
Review by David / (Posted on 6/21/2014)
I am so very pleased!!
I received my Ruby River Fiberglass Rod last week and it completely exceeded my expectations. The reel seat, cork grip, and rod windings are spectacular and, best of all, it casts like a dream from the past.!! Reminds me of my old Fenwick and Shakespeare rods from the60's, but much, much better, and it still has that unmistakable "fiberglass" feel.!!
Price
Quality
Value
Review by Mickey / (Posted on 6/11/2014)
Magnificent value!
The rod is all I could have hoped for and more. I love the slow deliberate full flex action. My fishing doesn't require 60+ foot casts, but it does require protection for fine 6x and 7x tippets. I think I'm in love!!
Price
Quality
Value
Review by Dave / (Posted on 6/6/2014)
Nice rod
This is a nice rod to use with a lovely soft action and is ideal for small streams.
Price
Quality
Value
Review by David Forrest / (Posted on 6/6/2014)
I would recommend to a friend
I wanted a good light weight bluegill rod. It is a lot of fun to fish this rod.
Price
Quality
Value
Review by Bob / (Posted on 6/4/2014)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: GreenCaddis Ruby River Fiberglass Fly Rod

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Price
Value
Quality
[profiler]
Memory usage: real: 55836672, emalloc: 55377416
Code ProfilerTimeCntEmallocRealMem